Car registration applications must be processed by an official CO DMV website. This is not an official website. However, independent third-party concierge assistance is available through this site for an additional fee as an alternative to the official governmental services. Our agency services simplify the process by providing a personalized experience, related benefits, and live support for an additional fee. If you do not want to use our concierge assistance, you can submit your car registration application using the official government website. By clicking "I understand and accept" you acknowledge that this site is privately owned and is not endorsed by or affiliated with any government agency.
In Colorado, you must renew your vehicle registration every year. Failing to renew your registration on time can result in fines and penalties. You can renew your vehicle registration up to 30 days before the expiration date. In Colorado, you can renew your registration online, by mail, by phone or in person depending on what county you live in. However, the easiest way to complete the process is to renew your registration online.
Did you know? Colorado has a 30-day grace period after your registration expires. If you renew your registration within 30 days of its registration, you will not have to pay late fees.